How to Delete a Care.com Account?

By nawa | Updated On July 6, 2022 

Care.com offers a network of providers and options to assist with needs such as after-school care, caring for a child who is homesick, caring for children while you are working from home, caring for aging parents, and more. Deleting a Care.com account is a quick and easy procedure. Closing a care.com account is permanent and deletes all your information from the website. Here’s how to delete your Care.com account.

What happens when you delete your Care.com account?

When you close your account your profile will be disabled. You’ll lose access to your account and the history of all your Care .com information.

Note: You cannot close your Care.com account from the mobile app. 

How To Delete An Instagram Account ...
How To Delete An Instagram Account Permanently in 2022

How to delete my Care.com account?

  1. Visit care.com and sign in to your account. 
  2. Go to the Account & Settings page. 
  3. Scroll down to Membership Information and click on Close Account. 
  4. Confirm your account closure. 

If you are an existing Premium Member, you can choose your delete your account at the end of the billing cycle so that you don’t have to sacrifice the remaining period of your subscription. 

How to cancel a Care.com subscription?

Make sure you canceled your subscriptions whenever you try to delete your Care.com account. Even though you don’t delete your account you can downgrade your account and return to basic membership so that you can keep your profile and apply for a caretaking job. Based on which platform you’ve subscribed to, follow the methods and instructions below.

Cancel subscription through the website

If you’ve purchased a Premium subscription of Care.com through its official website, you must cancel through a web browser using these steps:

  1. Visit Care.com on your web browser and log in to your account.
  2. From the Me drop-down menu at the top of the page (or three horizontal lines for smaller windows), click Settings & Privacy. You can click here if you want to go directly to your account settings.
  3. Then, click Manage Plan under the Membership Information section.
  4. Select the Basic option.
  5. Now, click Submit.

Note: You can use your desktop or mobile device for this method.

Cancel subscription through the Android app

If you’ve purchased a Premium subscription from the Android app, you’ll have to cancel it from your Android device only using these steps:

  1. Open the Google Play app on your Android phone or tablet.
  2. Tap your profile icon in the upper right corner.
  3. Click on Payments & subscriptions.
  4. Then, tap Subscriptions.
  5. Click Care.com Caregiver subscription.
  6. Tap on Cancel subscription.
  7. Follow the instructions to confirm cancellation.

 

Cancel subscription through the iOS device

In case you purchased a Premium subscription from the iOS app, you must cancel on your iOS device using these steps:

  1. Open the App Store app on your iOS device or tablet.
  2. Tap your profile icon in the upper right corner.
  3. Then, tap on Subscriptions.
  4. Click on Care.com Caregiver subscription.
  5. Tap Cancel Subscription.
  6. Confirm cancellation.

What happens when you cancel your caregiver Premium subscription?

As soon as you cancel your Premium subscription for Care.com, your account page will show the date your plan changes to a Basic membership. Whereas you can continue to use Premium features until the billing date. Your CareCheck badge continues to be active until its renewal date.

You can upgrade your Basic membership to a Premium subscription again whenever you want if you’re not thinking of deleting your account. After subscription, you can continue to use premium features such as higher rankings in search results and getting priority job alerts. if you want to view all the differences between premium and basic here.

Can I get a refund?

Unfortunately, Care.com doesn’t give you a refund for a Premium subscription for caregivers, or for your required annual CareCheck. Care.com sets a minimums time for the services. That’s why Care.com doesn’t offer refunds. However, your CareCheck covers you for a full year. And the Premium Subscription is designed to be active for the full term of the subscription. So, no matter which billing period you sign up for either monthly, quarterly (three months), etc., you’ll have to pay for that period of time.

Want to delete your Goodreads account? Check out our article, here

Leave a Comment