Dashlane is one of the popular password managing services for all platforms with both free and pro plans. However, if you want to shift to alternatives like Lastpass, you might want to delete your account. Here’s how.
Important: Deleting a Dashlane account is permanent.
How to permanently delete your Dashlane account
- Go to the Dahslane Account Deletion page.
- Enter your email address linked with your account.
- Choose a reason for closing your account.
- Now, click on Continue to Step 2. Dashlane will email you a confirmation code.
- Type in the confirmation code and click Delete my account to confirm.
Want to delete your Facebook account? Check out our article, here.
What happens when you delete your Dashlane account
- All your personal data, including passwords will be deleted.
- Any financial records will be removed.
- You won’t receive any refunds.