Facebook is most widely used social networking site of the time. Every ragtag and bobtail are using Facebook. You might feel a loss of privacy, or you may get bored sharing photos, liking others status and other stuff.
Delete Facebook Account:
You want to forget online social networking and return to real-life networking. It’s time to delete Facebook account. Once you permanently delete Facebook account, all the stuff you have shared on the Facebook will be lost. It can’t be retrieved after 14 days period, when your account is deleted. So make sure you have backed up all the data that you don’t want to lose.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently?
General Facebook users find it difficult to locate ‘delete Facebook permanently page‘ on their account. It is hidden in several pages. So, here we’ve sorted it and provided a direct link to terminate Facebook page. You can delete a Facebook account just by following these simple steps.
- Visit Facebook account deletion page.
- You will be asked to login into Facebook account. Log in the Facebook with the username you want to delete.
- A confirmation page will appear once you login Facebook.
- Click on “Delete My Account” option, and you will be out of Facebook permanently.
Deactivate Facebook Account:
Or if you’re expecting a short break from this social media and want to return in future, consider deactivating Facebook temporarily. By doing this, you won’t be deleted from Facebook, and all other stuff you engaged with will be reactivated as you login back to the Facebook account.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily?
Firstly, Login Facebook accounts you want to deactivate temporarily and follow these steps.
- Go to Facebook Account settings.
- Click ‘Deactivate your account’ under Security.
- Choose ‘Deactivate your account’.
It will shortly disable your Facebook account, removes photos and name from Facebook. But deactivating Facebook account won’t hide the message that you’ve sent and your name to friends’ list.
- Re-enter your Facebook password to continue.
- Click ‘Deactivate’ to confirm your account deactivate.
If you do not want to receive emails from Facebook on deactivation period, check ’email opt-out’ option.
Later, if you want to go back to Facebook account, then reactivate it by logging into it with same username and password. All your Facebook data will be restored shortly.