How to Delete Strava Account

Strava is a popular social networking app for fitness freaks. However, if you don’t want to be on Strava anymore, you might want to delete your account. Here’s how. 

Important: Deleting a Strava account is permanent and unrecoverable.

How to close your Strava account

  1. Go to strava.com and sign in to your account.
    Log in to Strava
  2. Hover over your profile at the upper right corner of the page and choose Settings.
    Select Settings
  3. On the left pane, select My Account.
    Choose My Account
  4. Scroll down on the page and click on Get Started. It’s under Download or Delete Your Account heading.
    Click on Get Started
  5. Now, scroll down to the bottom and check the I downloaded or don’t want to download my data checkbox.
    Click on checkbox
  6. Click on the Request Account Deletion button. Strava will send a confirmation.
    Click on Request Account Deletion
  7. Open the confirmation email and click on Delete Your Account.
    Click Delete Your Account
  8. Click on Delete your account to finish.
    Confirm Account Deletion
     

Want to delete your Zoosk account? Check out our article, here

What happens when you delete your Strava account

  • All your data will and personal information will be deleted from Strava. 
  • Your Segments and Routes will be cleared. 
  • If you have created any public Segments or Routes, it won’t be deleted. However, if you want to remove any public Segments or Route, you have to delete it before deleting your account. 
  • Your name and posts will be removed from Strava Clubs. 
  • Any clubs created by you won’t be affected. 

 

Leave a Comment