If you want to delete Telegram account permanently, visit Telegram deactivation page and follow steps mentioned below. Before terminating Telegram account consider these points;
- Removes all of your messages and groups, channels, bots completely.
- Removes contact lists.
- Deactivation action can not be undone.
- Telegram can not be deleted using Telegram application. Use web browser.
Telegram usernames associated with your account will be freed shortly. When you sign up Telegram account later, you won’t be able to restore Telegram chat history and access to channels and groups formed before deleting Telegram account.
Still want to close Telegram account permanently? Here is how to close it.
How to Delete Telegram Account Permanently?
- Visit Telegram Deactivation Page.
Telegram account can not be deleted using mobile apps. If you want to delete Telegram account, you have to visit this page using a web browser.
- Enter the phone number with which you have signed up Telegram account.
You have to enter your phone number in international format. i.e. Phone number should be in the format as +country code/Area Code/Number.
- Once you enter the correct phone number, a message of confirmation code will be sent to the Telegram account.
- Enter the verification code in the box and click ‘Sign in’.
- You will be asked the reason for your choice of deleting Telegram account. Enter any reason and click on ‘Done’.
- Click on ‘Yes, delete my account’.
Remember: Once you click this option, there is no going back to your Telegram Account. You will be out of Telegram permanently.
You successfully delete Telegram account.