TikTok is a whole different world of never-ending videos. Everyone’s busy making/watching TikTok videos, especially teens. If you feel like you are spending too much of your precious time on TikTok and want to leave, we’ve got your back. this article will guide you to delete your Tiktok account.
How to delete TikTok account permanently
- Launch the TikTok app on your phone.
- Tap on the account icon at the bottom right corner of your screen.
- Tap on the ⋮ icon at the top right corner.
- On the Settings page, select Manage account.
- Tap on Delete account at the bottom.
- Now, follow the on-screen instructions to finish.
- Don’t sign in to your account for the next 30 days, and your account will be permanently deleted.
What happens when you close delete your TikTok account
- All your posts will be removed.
- You won’t get a refund for any purchased items.
- Your conversations may still be visible to others.
How to deactivate your TikTok account
Unfortunately, you cannot deactivate your TikTok account. If you want to take a break from TikTok, you can uninstall Tiktok from your phone and re-install when you feel comfortable.
Want to delete your Depop account? Check out our article, here.