Don’t want your PlayStation account anymore? This article will guide you to delete your PlayStation account.
What happens when you delete your PlayStation account
Before closing your account, here are some things to consider.
- When the account is closed, the user ID cannot be used for a new account.
- Any purchases made through the account will be gone.
- You cannot transfer purchased contents.
- You can only collect your refunds as per the PlayStation Store cancellation policy
- Any subscription and entitlements associated with the account cannot be accessed.
- Your PSN wallet will be gone. You cannot transfer your remaining fund in your wallet.
How to delete your PlayStation account
There’s no option to close your PlayStation account on the website. So, you have to contact PlayStation support to request your account closure.
How to remove a user from PS4
If you want to delete a user in your PS4, here’s what you should do:
- Open Settings in your PS4.
- Choose Login Settings from the dropdown menu.
- Now, select User Management.
- Select the Delee User option.
- You’ll see all the user profiles on your PS4. Select the user you want to delete and confirm.
RELATED: Delete Battle.net Account