If you are thinking of leaving Zoosk cause you’ve found the love of your life or unfortunately it didn’t work out for you, you might want to delete your account along the way. However, Zoosk only allows you to deactivate your account, meaning your data won’t be deleted, but you’ll disappear in Zoosk.
If you just want to take a break from Zoosk, you can also pause your account.
Note: If you have subscribed to Zoosk, you have to cancel your subscription before closing your account.
What happens when you deactivate your Zoosk account
- Your profile won’t be visible to other Zoosk users.
- If you have any subscription benefits, you’ll lose it and won’t be refunded.
- You’ll lose your friends on Zoosk.
- You won’t be able to receive replies to previous messages.
How to deactivate my Zoosk account using a computer
- Visit zoosk.com and sign in to your account.
- Click on your name at the top right corner.
- Choose Account Settings from the dropdown menu.
- In the account page, click Edit next to Account Status.
- Select Deactivate.
- Confirm by choosing Deactivate Zoosk account.
How to deactivate Zoosk account from the app
- Launch the Zoosk app on your Android phone.
- Tap on the three horizontal lines at the top left corner of your screen.
- Tap on the ⚙️(settings) icon next to your nickname.
- On the setting page, select Account.
- Tap on the pencil icon next to your Account Status.
- Tap Deactivate.
- Confirm your account deactivation.
If you ever want to reactivate your Zoosk account, just log in to your account and you will back where you left.