How to Delete my Uber Account?

By nawa | Updated On July 6, 2022 

There’s no one denying the fact that Uber is one of the most popular ride-sharing apps. However, not everyone likes Uber and its service. It’s also been the talk of the town for quite a while for its criticisms and controversies. Nevertheless, Uber has made it easier for its users to leave Uber. Here, we will guide you through the steps to delete your Uber account. 

How To Delete An Instagram Account ...
How To Delete An Instagram Account Permanently in 2022

Note: Closing your Uber account will also close your Uber Eats account. 

Delete Uber account

How do I delete my Uber account using the Uber app?

  1. Launch the Uber app on your phone.
    Open the Uber app
  2. Tap on the ” ” (menu) icon at the top left corner.
    Tap on Menu
  3. Select Settings from the side menu pane.
    Tap Settings
  4. Tap on Privacy.
    Select Privacy
  5. Tap Delete Your Account at the bottom.
    Tap Delete Your Account
  6. Sign in to your account.
    Sign in to your Uber account
  7. Scroll down to the bottom and tap Continue.
    Tap Continue
  8. Choose a reason for leaving Uber.
    Select a reason to close Uber account
  9. Tap Delete Account to confirm.
    Tap Delete Account to confirm

After 30 days of your account closure, your Uber account will be permanently deleted. 

How to close an Uber account using a web browser?

  1. Visit the Uber Account Closure page. 
  2. Log in to your account.
    Sign in to Uber
  3. Scroll down to the bottom and click Continue.
    Click Continue
  4. Select your reason for closing your Uber account.
    choose a reason for leaving Uber
  5. Click Delete account to confirm.
    Click Delete Account to confirm

How to reactivate your Uber account?

If you’ve mistakenly deleted your Uber account and want to recover it, log in to your account within 30 days of your account closure. 

How to delete an Uber driver account?

  1. Visit Uber Help Page. 
  2. Click on SIGN IN TO GET HELP and log in to your account. Skip this step if you are already logged in.
    Sign in to Uber
  3. Type in your reason for closing your account or select one from the list and click on SUBMIT.
    Click SUBMIT
  4. You’ll receive an email from Uber for your account closure confirmation. Follow the guide as mentioned. 

How to cancel an Uber One membership?

Cancel your Uber One membership from the app up to 48 hours before your next scheduled payment to avoid further charges.

Follow the steps to cancel your membership in the Uber app:

  1. Open your Uber app.
  2. Tap on your profile icon.
  3. Click on Uber One.
  4. Scroll down and tap on the Manage Membership.
  5. Now, choose End Membership and then Leave Uber One to cancel your membership.

After canceling your membership, you’ll still have access to your membership benefits until the end of the current billing period.

Save

Save

Leave a Comment