Are you fed up with using the Bunch account and want to get rid of it? Well don’t worry, we’ve got you covered. Here this article will guide you to delete the Bunch account. So, please continue reading this article till the end.
Bunch is the first group video chat app for multiplayer games. It allows you to party up with friends over the video, and jump into your favorite multiplayer games together. It’s just like a house party with amazing games to play with your friends anytime, anywhere. Bunch comes bundled with several awesome multiplayer games you can play with friends. You can also launch many of your favorite multiplayer titles and play them together over video chat. Bunch allows you to call up to eight people simultaneously.
You can use the group call feature to chat with your friends while playing 3rd-party games that do not natively support video/audio calling capabilities. Bunch works as it uses your contact list and lets you invite friends via iMessage, Bunch Code (a scannable QR code), Facebook, and other social media apps. You can’t play the games by yourself so you have to first invite your friends (start a party), and the game starts when at least one of them accepts.
Perhaps, you may want to get rid of your Bunch account due to several reasons like if you want to use another alternative like HouseParty, if you are not satisfied with its features, if you want to take a break from games, or if you simply don’t want to use Bunch to play games anymore. Whatever your reasons are you’ll find all your answers in this article.
First, let’s see what happens if you permanently delete your Bunch account.
What happens when you delete the Bunch account?
As soon as you delete your Bunch account, your profile will be removed permanently and you won’t be able to login into your account again. Your account as well as all the data will be erased and you can no longer play games or video calls with your friends. Remember that once you’ve deleted your Bunch account you may not be able to restore your account again.
How to delete your Bunch account?
If you’ve already decided to delete your account no matter what the consequences are, you can now start the process. The only way to permanently delete your Bunch account is by sending an email and requesting them to delete the account.
You can email and request the Bunch support team to delete your account. You can send an email even if you have some issue and they’ll address your issue as soon as possible. Here are the steps to send an email to Bunch:
- Open your email address associated with the Bunch account.
- Click on Compose on the top-left side.
- Write [email protected] at the receiver’s address.
- Type Request to Delete my Account in the Subject section.
- Then, write an email to delete your Bunch account and mention some reasons for doing so.
- Click the Send button.
Note: Your account will be deleted and cannot be undone. After that, you can delete the Bunch app from your device.
How to cancel your Bunch subscription?
You should manually cancel your subscription ahead of deleting the Bunch account. Remember that you won’t receive any refunds or payments for canceling the subscription as it is non-refundable. If you forget to cancel the subscription, you’ll have to keep paying for the subscription you’ve taken. You can cancel your subscription at any time from within the Apps, or by contacting Bunch at [email protected]
Cancel through iPhone device
Follow these instructions to cancel the Bunch subscription from your iPhone device.
- Open the Settings of your iPhone.
- Tap on your Name to open your Apple ID profile.
- Click on the Subscriptions menu.
- Find Bunch: Group Video Chat & Party Games from the list and click on it.
- Click on the Cancel Subscription button from the bottom of the page.
- Tap on Cancel to confirm.
Cancel through Android device
Follow the steps to cancel the subscription from your Android device.
- Go to the Google Play Store on your Android device.
- Tap on the Profile icon from the top-right corner.
- Tap on Payments & subscriptions.
- Select Subscriptions.
- Find and click the Bunch: Group Video Chat & Party Games.
- Click on Cancel subscription.
Note: Once your Bunch Group Video Chat & Games subscription has been removed from Google Play, your future subscriptions will be canceled and won’t be renewed anymore.
Cancel through PayPal
If you signed up for Bunch: Group Video Chat & Party Games through PayPal, you have to cancel directly from your PayPal account. Here is how you do it:
- Sign in to your PayPal account.
- Click on Settings from the top of your account page.
- Select Payments.
- Tap on Manage Automatic Payments.
- Click on Bunch: Group Video Chat & Party Games under the Automatic Payments tab.
- Click on the Cancel button.
- Your subscription for Bunch will now be canceled.
Note: You can get a full refund for your subscription if you cancel it within 10 days of your initial purchase. After that, the purchase will be final and you will not be able to cancel the purchase and request for refund. But if something unexpected happens in the course of completing a transaction, they’ll reserve the right to cancel your Transaction for any reason.
What are the alternatives to Bunch?
Bunch comes bundled with several awesome multiplayer games you can play with friends, but you should look for other alternatives also. Some of them are:
HouseParty is a video chat application owned by Epic Games that removes all the bells and whistles you find in competing services. HouseParty is better known for its spontaneity instead of complicated menus and a plethora of features. Once people start a video chat, friends can jump in and out of these “house parties” to join the conversation.
Plato: Games, chat, and friends is one of the best Social Gaming and Chatting apps designed to bring players close to each other. Millions of players from all over the world are using Plato to play over 45 group games. The prominent games are the following: Checkers, Basketball, Skeeball, Match Monsters, Ludo, and more. Plato games chat & friends come with a friendly user interface that requires only a few clicks to get started. Whether you come here to make new friends or play multiplayer games, the game has almost everything of your choice.
Yubo is a beautiful mix of Chat, Games, and Fun elements, as it is a Social Gaming Mobile Application that is designed to keep players fully engaged for endless hours of fun. The addition of brand-new features takes your gaming experience to the next level where dozens of features are available on your palm. Using the swipe feature, you can find like-minded people and reconnect with old ones.
Therefore, look at the above simple steps to delete your Bunch account by contacting their support team. Also, look at the process to cancel your subscription, consider what will happen if you delete your account, and see some alternatives to Bunch. We hope this article has helped you so far.