How to Delete your Trello Account and Projects?

By Abinash | Updated On June 30, 2022 

Trello is a web-based application that organizes your projects into boards. It helps users know who is working on what, what’s being worked on, and how the process is going on. However, for some reason, if you want to delete your Trello account and projects, here’s how to do it.

How to delete your Trello account?

How To Delete Your Fortnite Account...
How To Delete Your Fortnite Account (Epic Games)
Deleting your Trello account is simple, like creating it. As Trello has partnered with Atlassian, your account can be integrated with Atlassian. If your account is linked with Atlassian, you need to delete your Atlassian account to delete your Trello account. If your account is not linked with the Atlassian account, you can delete your Trello accounts from the settings page.

delete your Trello account and projects
Trello account

Delete your Trello account

Follow these steps if your Trello account is not linked with your Atlassian account:

  1. Log in to your account and visit https://trello.com/your/account.login trello
  2. Then, go to the Settings.trello-2settings
  3. Scroll down and click on the permanently delete your entire account forever link.trello-3permaneltydeleteyouraccount
  4. You will receive a confirmation email in your registered account, open it and click on Delete Account.trello-5deleteaccount
  5. Open the confirmation email, and confirm your Trello account closure.confirm delete your trello account and projects

Delete your Trello account linked with the Atlassian account

If you deleted your Trello account linked with Atlassian, all your personal information is deleted, and you cannot access Atlassian account services. Follow these steps to delete your account:

  1. Log in to your Account settings at atlassian.com/manage-profile.
  2. From the left panel, select Account Preferences.
  3. Click on the Delete account button.
  4. After clicking on Delete account, a confirmation dialog box appears; confirm that you want to delete your account.

And after deleting your account, you will receive a grace period of 14 days. Within 14 days, you can cancel your account deletion request.

How to delete your Trello projects?

The projects are organized on boards, so to delete your projects, you need to delete the board. And to delete the board, you should first close the board.

Deleting an open board

  1. Open your Board Menu, and click on More.
  2. menu option of trelloAt the bottom of the More menu, click on Close Board.
  3. close boardsFinally, choose the Permanently Delete Board option.

delete your trello projects

Deleting a closed board

  1. From the header, click on Boards.
  2. trello boardsAt the bottom of the Boards menu, click on See closed boards.
  3. boards menuYou will see a list of your closed boards with the Delete button on the right.
  4. Click the button on the board you want to delete.

close the trello projects

Therefore, we hope you learned to delete your Trello account and projects in Trello.

Abinash writes mostly on tech content.